Innovations developed by application users for other application users

The Cross-Business-Architecture Lab is a user association. Best practices that have been tried and tested in the field are shared and further refined into leading-edge results that are reliable and ready for immediate use.

Target Groups

Architectures are our DNA

The Cross-Business-Architecture Lab has its roots in IT and enterprise architecture, not least because of its ten years of operation under the name SOA Innovation Lab e.V. CBA Lab member companies firmly believe that powerful (enterprise) architecture is a fundamental factor of success for digital transformation.

Our Member Companies

Shaping innovations together

Knowledge increases when it is shared: The members of the Cross-Business-Architecture Lab know this to be the case from their own experience. New, innovative topics; changed conditions – the Cross-Business-Architecture Lab and its members are moving forward quickly and dynamically together. Key topics in 2017 include “Blockchains” and “Cross-Cloud Communication.”

How We Work

Modular, flexible, interoperable

Speed, flexibility, agility – none of these can be achieved in monolithic hard-wired environments. The Cross-Business-Architecture Lab stands for modular building blocks and components, flexible architectures, and interoperability across various structures and boundaries: Together these form the foundation for the digital transformation.

The Lab

Our network connects people across all companies and business sectors.

The Cross-Business-Architecture Lab provides an active cross-business / cross-sector network for the DACH region. Our association offers companies and their employees and experts a secure environment of trust in which they can openly exchange ideas and experiences with their peers. “Wait a second, let me just call someone at Bosch, Daimler, or Telekom” – what enterprise architect wouldn’t love to be able to get that kind of assistance after encountering a problem?

Benefits for Members

Building blocks for digital transformation

The utilization of modular building blocks for digital transformation is a critical factor of success in the competitive field. The Cross-Business-Architecture Lab works with and for its members companies to develop innovative “building blocks”that shape the nature of enterprise architectures, and serve as a basis for their organization: Standard software, governance, EAM, the cloud, mobility, industrial analytics, microservices, APIs, and blockchains – these are the building blocks of digital transformation.

Goals and Mission
image
Dr. Karsten Schweichhart
Member of the Board, Press and Communications

The Cross-Business-Architecture Lab inspires me with its open exchange of ideas between members, leading to the creation of innovations that ultimately benefit us all.

Von Anwendern für Anwender

Das Cross-Business-Architecture Lab ist ein Anwenderverband. In der Praxis erprobte Best Practices werden geteilt und damit weiter veredelt zu Leading-Edge-Ergebnissen, die belastbar und sofort nutzbar sind.

Zielgruppen

Architekturen sind unsere DNA

Die Wurzeln des Cross-Business-Architecture Lab liegen in der IT- und Enterprise-Architektur, nicht zuletzt aus seiner zehnjährigen Geschichte als SOA Innovation Lab e. V. Die CBA-Lab-Mitglieder sind überzeugt, dass eine kraftvolle (Enterprise-)Architektur ein grundlegender Erfolgsfaktor für die Digitale Transformation ist.

Unsere Mitglieder

Innovation gemeinsam gestalten

Wissen vermehrt sich, indem man es teilt – diese Erfahrung machen die Mitglieder des Cross-Business-Architecture Lab unmittelbar. Neue, innovative Themen, veränderte Rahmenbedingungen – der Weg nach vorn wird vom Cross-Business-Architecture Lab schnell und gemeinsam erschlossen. Aktuelle Themen in 2017 sind unter anderem „Blockchain“ und „Cloud-übergreifende Kommunikation“.

So arbeiten wir

Modular, flexibel, interoperabel

Geschwindigkeit, Flexibilität, Agilität – all das entsteht nicht in monolithischen und fest verdrahteten Umgebungen. Das Cross-Business-Architecture Lab steht für modulare Bausteine, flexible Architekturen und übergreifende Interoperabilität – die Fundamente der Digitalen Transformation.

Das Lab

Unser Netzwerk verbindet Menschen – über Unternehmens­grenzen hinweg.

Das Cross-Business-Architecture Lab bildet ein aktives, branchenübergreifendes Netzwerk in der DACH-Region. Es bietet Firmen und ihren Mitarbeitern und Experten einen geschützten Vertrauensraum, in dem sie Peers finden zum offenen Austausch. „Ich rufe mal gerade bei Bosch, Daimler oder Telekom an“ – welcher Enterprise-Architekt kann das schon sagen?

Vorteile für Mitglieder

Bausteine für die Digitale Trans­formation

Modulare Bausteine für die Digitale Transformation sind ein kritischer Erfolgsfaktor im Wettbewerb. Das Cross-Business-Architecture Lab erarbeitet mit und für seine Mitgliedsunternehmen innovative „Bausteine“, die die Architektur prägen und organisieren: Standardsoftware, Governance, EAM, Cloud, Mobility, Industrial Analytics, Microservices, APIs und Blockchain – die Bausteine der Digitalen Transformation.

Ziele und Mission
image
Dr. Karsten Schweichhart
Vorstand Presse und Kommunikation

Das Cross-Business-Architecture Lab begeistert mich mit seinem offenen, inspirierenden Austausch untereinander. Innovation entsteht im „Austausch mit Anderen“ wie es im Silicon Valley heißt.